Perhaps I should


Should I do as others do? A question one should ask. Should I view the women in my life as hookers and as dogs and be as crass and vulgar as these younger people are. Perhaps I should hate my parents blame them for my mistakes and join the rank and file of the rankest of the vile. Then perhaps they’d call me good , parades for me they’d make for I would be a hero of the vile the rankest of the rank.

Perhaps I should, but I will not; for it would cause my soul to rot, it would sear me from with-in , be a vile sin, for to be and do as they would sear the spirit with-in me .

Perhaps I should then just step back and let them be, but then I’d be guilty of their blood for not trying to make them see. Perhaps I should

Leave a Reply

