As a child, looking through a cloudy mirror


English: International Fellowship of Christian...

English: International Fellowship of Christians and Jews logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As a Child seeing through a cloudy mirror

We fail to ask the question for we fear the answer.

As adults we feel we know the answers but we do not know to what question.

 Man searches the Bible for reasons to justify his choices.

I must ask why?  Is
this because he knows it truly is the word of God?

Or is it so he can argue with those who do believe that it
is the infallible word of God; all so they can destroy their faith in the word.
Unlike Communist or Muslim nations, here in the United
States
, I have never seen nor heard of any person being stoned or beat for
refusing to bow, kneel, or pray, nor in any way is anyone forced to pay homage
to any god or man. Nor have I ever seen or heard of any woman being beheaded
for committing adultery. But in those afore-mentioned places it is a normal way
of life. What so many do not remember is this nation was founded by men and
women seeking to freely worship God so they wrote laws which have allowed all religions
to thrive. So this heritage is given to theirs and all posterity by the evil
Christians based on these ideals which lead to freedom of religion.

 

In the United States
we are guaranteed the right to freedom of religion.  What an evil ideal this is now thought to be
by the few who seek control and who now reject the premise that the Congress
shall not make any law to impede that right.

 However those rights
are impeded by the courts, for the free practice of the Christian religion is
stifled limited and taken away, but its only the Christian forms that are taken
away, None of the others are as of yet. And there is one religion promoted over
all and tolerance for it is taught now in some of our schools.  While liberals call for separation they say
tolerance allows the teaching of one faith in order to promote what they refer
to as harmony.

 I came to a strange conclusion many years ago: People love
to argue, unhappy people love to fight, angry people will do anything to make
others feel as bad as they are.

 I will also add this: one can find a bigot anywhere. Bigotry
comes from a feeling of superiority, feeling one is aloof or has a special
talent and lords this over others. I have found that most Christians are now
viewed as bigots. Because they tell people what they are doing is counter to
Gods law. And people do not want to hear this besides they counter with where’s
your god…

 Today:

Those who choose to follow Christ are viewed as evil.  

Now when I was much younger I saw Muslim compassion or love
of their fellow-man in action on display for the first time. Something which I
would see many more times over the years yet this was the first of many. I
watched as Jewish hostages were shot and thrown from the rear door of an
airliner. I listened as the announcer tried to justify these heinous acts
blaming the actions of the murders on the Jews themselves. All of this reminded
me of the Nazis and their blame of the Jewish people in the same way for their
murder in the concentration camps of World War Two.

And yet on news broadcast of long ago I saw Jews running to
the aid of injured Muslims who were under fire from their own people. But never
have I seen a Muslim run to the aid of a Jew under fire, all I have ever seen is them cheering at the deaths of Jews and the evil infidels called Christians.

 Another thing I concluded in my youth was this. I asked why do
so many hate those who have their faith in Jesus called the Christ and who up
hold and place great value in the ten, who purpose to keep the two and who
worship the one true God. My young mind came to one conclusion that the hate
started with the root and in order to destroy the root, they must first destroy
the grafted in branch the Christian must go. So it is anti-Semitism with its
anger rage and hate at work, yes hate of the Jewish people who is really at
work here then?

But these were the ideas of a young and ignorant boy.

 Now I am grown, once again I ask these same questions and
still I wonder why men hate and seek revenge. The God I follow says Love your
fellow-man as you love your self. Bless them who hate you and vengeance is mine
says the lord. Put off your anger before the sun sets so you do not give place
for sin to rest, Also forgive and forget for what you do not forgive and forget
neither will God.

I am told that there are many who hold to these same ideals.
So I asked do you hold onto the law as the Christ said we must do. They reply
is I am not now under the law but I am free. Well you’re free from the penalty
but do you obey the law and the commands? No fool I am free it has no hold on
me. Yes, my dear friend we are set free from the law of sin and death (that
means the penalty of the law eternal death and separation from God) you know
all have sinned all fall short all are judged. Yet thanks be to Jesus the
Christ the redeeming lamb of God first-born of many as Paul teaches we are made
clean by his blood his death one man covers all. All who will believe and have
faith in him.

 

 

So this is the evil that I teach and that I live by and the
question that I ask:

 1.   Why can I not
have one God?

2.   Why must I have
an idol?

3.   Why is it that
all people can defame my God, but if I speak of theirs it causes a holy war?

4.   What is wrong
with a day of rest?

5.   Why am I
condemned if I teach my children to respect authority? Yes, it has become evil
to teach children to respect their Mother and Fathers.

6.   Why is it evil
and so vile for me to respect my spouse and forsake all others?

7.   Why am I
condemned for being pro-life, is it not a crime to do murder?

8.   Why is it wrong
for me not to lie?

9.   Why do you think
me evil if I will not steal?

10. Why do you hate me if I will not envy you?

 I have found it odd that people say that they believe that they
follow and yet reject what God said.

If God’s word says it is an abomination and a stench in the
nostrils, how can one argue with that? What do those who choose these life
styles want?

Is it a blessing from God, Justification of their
choice?  Well they shall receive no
blessing except that which Paul so stated in the Book of Romans. As to being
justified they will in the way their choice and action bring final glory to
God. For they in their choice shall display one day the fullness of God
righteousness.

It is written God made them male and female, one man and one
woman it is for this reason a man leaves his parents and two become as one.

In order to quash those who would point out that same-sex
marriage is counter to Gods law and his plan those who choose this life style
make use of the line judge not and you shall not be judged. But you see they
leave off much for if someone who claims Christ is doing something counter to
the way and one remains silent and does not attempt to bring that professed
follower back in line then one is guilty of that brother’s blood. Now if you
choose to follow a gay life style that is your choice but please understand I
can not bless it nor have any part of it. It has nothing to do with hate or
anger; it’s just that God says not to. I will and do however pity you for you
know not what you do because well you should read the words of Paul in Romans
Chapter two…

 

Leave a Reply

