I have asked


English: Icon of Jesus Christ

English: Icon of Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As a child I thought as a child seeing many wondrous things and presented with the glory of Gods ideal, as an adult I look upon those things of wonder and ponder what I lost along the way. What have I gained if bitterness replaces joy, what be the cost of lust for love and why is it man uses Gods very words to justify his lies.

So I have asked and sought the answer to these questions. Perhaps not totally questions but just thing I say in reply when I see or when I hear some one declare they are doing right it is their right or your not being fair. So for some of my asks  I have the some answers but again they not mesh with proper doctrine, well they will with Paul, I guess.

I have asked these questions many times over these many years and have received many angry responses because I keep on asking them.

Since my view differs ever so slightly from most church doctrine and teachings of the refined and hailed heralds of the new age faithful of the all inclusiveness. I stop and wonder:

1. Why is it today we are in courts fighting over marriage?

Paul explains what’s going on and what it is that we should do.

2. Why are we eliminating the foundational code our founders used to build this nation and its laws on?

Only recently did I come to understand a bit it’s called ones heritage and culture, it seems we are expected to respect all others and not our own, for ours is now called evil and so vile. Self hate and loathing is a dangerous thing when it becomes the norm.

3. In a country in which the majority describes them selves as Christian, however that religion is now the most detested and reviled.

Nevertheless it is from the men and women of that faith that all our freedoms rise. It is from the fact they were persecuted that they insured no religion could be declared the national faith; it is also from that persecution that they insured that the faithful could influence those who they elected to office to insure their honesty and obedience to the law. As Mr. Jefferson stated in his Danbury letter a wall exists a permeable wall allowing the free flowing of ideas in one way from the electorate to the elected to insure freedom and fairness for all people.

4. I once found it strange that so many would say we believe in Jesus as the Christ and then do not do what he says.

As I grew from child to man; I came to understand; that yes they do believe that Jesus might be the Christ, but likewise so did Satin. And at the name of Jesus Satin did tremble but modern enlightened man does not, far too many view the Christ as a joke of history so they give him no respect; take not my name in vane was asked.

So I still wonder but I seek to do it as a child, lest I forget I am a child of the most high God. So it does not matter what I think, how I feel, I have so very much to learn and it’s wonderful for I can see now wondrous things now every where again. ( Perspective , choice I think its called.)

One thought on “I have asked

  1. Pingback: Do you « What would J.C. say

Leave a Reply

