An upgrade
if you seek the truth of mans intent sometimes, to know one must look what happened in the past. King David prayed.

To the chief Musician of David,

When the Philistines took him in Gath.

Be merciful to me, Oh my God:

for these  men would take my life;

The daily fighting oppresses me.

ocean by Cjackson

My enemy’s desire to everyday destroy me: For they are many that fight against me, Oh Lord most High.
At those times when I am afraid, I will trust in you.
To you alone oh God I will give my praise; in your word I trust, in you alone oh my God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do to me.
Every day they take my words: all their thoughts are against me for evil.
They gather themselves together, they hide themselves, and they mark my steps, while they wait for my soul.
Shall they escape by iniquity? In your anger cast down these people, O God.
You re-count my wanderings: you put my tears into your bottle: are they not as I in your book?
When I cry to you, then my enemies shall turn back: this I know; for God is for me.
In God will I praise his word: in the LORD will I praise his word?
In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid of what man can do to me?
Your vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises to thee.
For you have delivered my soul from death: will you not then deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before you God in the light of the living?

Amen

Leave a Reply

