Go now


The Resurrection of Christ (Kinnaird Resurrection)

The Resurrection of Christ (Kinnaird Resurrection) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church http://www.stjohnsashfield.org.au, Ashfield, New South Wales. Illustrates Jesus’ description of himself “I am the Good Shepherd” (from the Gospel of John, chapter 10, verse 11). This version of the image shows the detail of his face. The memorial window is also captioned: “To the Glory of God and in Loving Memory of William Wright. Died 6th November, 1932. Aged 70 Yrs.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tell them:

I AM that I AM

I was reminded again today, that in our modern age, we live

to please others, not ourselves and certainly not God. When I hear a good

person say to me I am a Christian, then proceed to say

I feel this and I think that, I must ask: are you truly that which you claim. Or are you

doing, are you saying I am a, when you loath the I and desire to be am. Are you

a, I am because of or a but because of, or an I for the one. In simple speak

are you doing what you do because it is tradition and it is expected, do you do

it to please someone? Do you do it to cover your bases just in case?

Jesus said; those who are mine hear my voice, those who are

mine keep my father’s commands and decrees, those who are mine cannot be taken

away. Modern man thanks to psychology has come to call that inner voice ones

natural conscience for they explain all men are inheritably good they just make

poor choices then they blame ……but the follower of I AM knows this none are

good no not one for each seeks after their own ways. Modern man has been

conditioned to look on the dark one the beast the dragon as a movie ploy that

man can overcome.

So if you are a follower of do you hold fast to his Fathers

commands and decrees? Do you follow him and his ways?

When they were preparing for the entry into land which

failed for their fear and then later on the journey Moses gave the people what

they had asked for from God, the guidelines for their relationship. They asked

for this out of fear for they saw the power on the mount and heard the thunder.

So they said tell us and we will do it. Thirty seven years later as they

prepared again to enter this land this new generation which had lived in the

sight of and under the full protection of; was again reminded by Joshua when he

came and told the people here is what we must now remember as we enter the land

he has given over into our hands.

The lord he is God; will

you serve him; obey him; if so all will go well and as before he gave them the

commands. Then he said, this day is set before you, life and death choose life

for as for me and my house we shall serve the Lord.

I am not a Christian to impress, I am not a Christian

because I think I am a good person, I am not a Christian because I seek a

position or privilege. I am not a Christian to change the ways of others that

is a choice they must make, I am not a Christian to cover my bases as once was

done with indulgence’s now called tithes. God cannot be bought and sold nor

will he be long mocked. I am not a Christian for some set prayer or rites I

have performed. I am not a Christian because my family is or was.

You see I am is special I am is never-changing ever patient

long-suffering and not demanding I am asks I am says come to me all you who

seek drink and I will give to you water sweet and life abundantly.

I am a follower of the Christ whose name is Jesus, son of

Joseph, whose mothers name was Mary, whose brother’s names were James and John

and who had sisters. I am is a real living person.

I am a follower of A God who gave up his position, to come

and become, so he could take my hand and say I AM, I understand all your pain

and I AM here to stop the suffering. My sins all my short comings he takes away

so I am, I am a follower of Him.

The commands the decrees that so many say they are no longer

under are a cross so light to bear for they are written on a followers heart, where

once was a stone so cold and hard is replaced with ever beating love and joy

for the promise is, they are as natural as the taking of a breath the rise and

fall of the sun.

In modern society these ten cause offence and men condemn

them as restrictive vile repressive. So what is evil in the day of rest? We

promised to remember? We have two each week? Why is it evil to respect ones

parents or elders and if we do God adds a promise for us, long life and

happiness. In modern times adultery is good marriage and commitment is evil,

where is the respect the honor for the other or the children? Now we come to

the most hated of his commands you shall not do murder, many translations many opinions

on this, but for the follower it has two, one is murder is always a choice done

for personal gain or to hide something. So does pro-choice fit? As for me and

mine I chose a pro-active  life.

But when one commits adultery one murders the trust of the spouse. From there down

we have : Lies then, to steal and then last is envy, for we desire what another has.

So when you say I am are you? Do you follow him? Do you Love

the LORD your God with your whole heart, soul, mind, and body? And do you LOVE your

fellow-man as you do yourself?

I am sent us one, himself and gave us two from the start,

and at our request expanded two into ten so we could understand.

So I am a follower, just as Paul and like Peter said Paul is

difficult but right. As for me and my house we shall serve the lord, but each

as they become of age have the choice and it cannot be forced, we can only

pray. For we train a child in the ways and in time they will return wisdom

makes this promise….

So if I say I am not a Christian for I am not as good as

you, but I love and swear I know I AM. And when I am asked I tell of all that

he has done and that his kingdom is come to man, all he asks us is just to

follow him.

A broken contrite heart is his greatest tool, the poor the

weak the dispossessed his most highly prized. May you be blessed?

Jesus lives should be the call I AM will come, too soon as a

thief in the night, on a day that’s not a day, in a night that is not a night.

 

Leave a Reply

